for girls to say on a first date

Like all knowing creatures

I am a fragment of the first fire

My feet extend roots into the primordial sea

Those gaping, deep sea monsters are my kin

And in the depths of dream I swim

Entangled in their slimey coils

Where the strangling kelp forest curls

And yet my hands are always in the light

Like a blossom tree of starry white.

Inbetween, a fire snake uncoils at my spine

Transforming base matter to divine.

If you would like to swim with me

Do not waste my time with shallow seas.

Leave a Reply

