divorced

  From the dreams of more than a decade I am divorced

I have declared war on the innocent surprised

Cut off my steady right hand

And sent proclamations across the land.

I have tremored and bled and given away my hope

Been undead, released and broke.

Yet I have clothed my child in love.

My useless body clothed in love and nothing more.

This love that has torn away my hood.

So now I see the world in full relief.

All the terror, glory, light and grief.

You see the north wind blew a man to me.

And my fate was shaped that day he crossed the sea.

Leave a Reply

