am I living in a Bronte novel?

After realising my husband had scarlet fever, I had to ask the question: am I living in a Bronte novel? At which my lovely friend provided this checklist. Including item 11:

“Someone you have never met has died and left you 20 pounds; you are the richest woman in the world and no man is your master now. You quit your soul-crushing job and move into a cottage. The cottage has whitewashed walls and a small chair for you to sit in; you have never dreamed of so much happiness.”

And 4: You have just been walking in the rain, and everyone who raised you is dead, and you are glad!

How to tell if you are living in a Bronte novel?

Not sure I’m in a Bronte novel, but I certainly had a much needed laugh.

Leave a Reply

